The Final Countdown

Time is short, readers, so I’ll keep it brief.

I received a final round of comments from my chair on the Intro + revised chapters 1 & 2. We still weren’t seeing eye to eye on a few things so we had a two-hour meeting to iron it all out. During that meeting, he confirmed my defense date, so I reserved the room and confirmed with the whole committee: I am defending on April 19. ~shudder~

My deadline to submit the complete manuscript is a single week away and let me tell you, I’m working 12 to 15-hour days right now to make it happen.

The timing is once again unfortunate, because the major national conference for my field is occurring right now in my own city, and I’m going to be missing the entire thing (except for the reception I organized) because I really, really need to do my best and most thorough work right now. Oh well.

It’s so close I can almost taste it…see you on the other side!

gallery_45_39_258065

Tying it all together: Elvis Presley met Harold Nicholas in Paris during January of 1960

Leave a Reply

